Habits waking up in the morning

Okay so this blog is going to be brain dumps. A brain dump is just an exercise where you write and do not stop for a period of time set by yourself. Just keep typing. Just a free form style of writing that lets anything come out. So anyways, the first habit that I want to acquire is to wake up in the morning at about 8:00Am. I’m really sucking in this department. Today I woke up at 4pm!! What the fuck I really am sucking in this department, to reiterate. OMG I can’t believe that I woke up at 4PM. I didn’t even drink last night to boot. I found an article online shows you how to wake up in the morning. Here it is. the article’s main take-aways are to go to sleep at the same time, sleep in multiples of 90 minutes, to do something active right away, and to shower in the morning right away. I’m going to try to shower right away and to have that wake up. I’m going to set my alarm clock in the morning and keep it in my bathroom so that when I turn it off, I can just jump right into the shower.

Leave a Reply

