I know what I need to do

I know what I need to do

Cause you know what I’ve done to you 

When you see my eyes they are seeing two

Yeah baby, I know what I need to do

Can’t look at my self straight in the mirror 

Can’t turn my eyes to meet my neighbor’s 

No, you can’t smile when they smile at you 

No you can’t taste what they’re smelling on you

You’re miles ahead but are you on the straightaway to a different place than the one you want to be

I’m a sycophant earning my prize one disgrace at a time

I know what I need to do

Cause you know what I’ve done to you

When you see my eyes they are seeing two 

Yeah baby I know what I need to do 

I’ve got a friend that insists I do some crime 

“Just give it a try. It’s time to save yourself,” she cries

Shes moving me to move her- in the mirror caressing her thighs

“Keep feeding your skeletons,” she lies 

They kill me everyday

They kill me everyday

Leave a Reply

