Ghost machine 

In the mirror all I see Is a darling ghost machine Cranking out images That look like me

Yeah you’re miles ahead But are you on the straightaway To a different place than where you want to be?

I’ve been seeing ghosts of you Your fingers cut like a cocaine razor blade

My demons have but pulled me through My friends they kill me every single day

Shes moving me to move her- in the mirror caressing her thighs “Just give it a try. save your life,” she cries

You dig into me like a puncture wound Thinking fast about how I want to hold you back

I’ve been seeing ghosts of you You speak through pictures that seem to know my name

My nightly stirrings have woken you I’ll take our swan’s song down into my grave

Leave a Reply

