Interview me you biznarch 

Sitting thinking about what I’m going to say when I start my interview for a sales position in a solar energy company. I don’t want to come off too eager, because then they’ll think I’ll be taking the job right away if they offer it. Not me. I have other jobs that I’m looking at right now some that sound more fun or are closer to my home. Some that suit me better because they allow me to be sullen. 

I feel too much pressure when everyone is happy around me. It makes me feel like I need to be happy too, which I can’t be -not in the same way everyone else is. I can’t talk to people about themselves or myself. It’s too personal for me with most people. This is why I have to think about what I’m going to say before I say it. It’s why I need to write this blog post.

The waiting room is I simple, with chairs with wavy seats and a couch with firm right angles. I would say it’s stark except there’s a potted succulent under a glass table in the middle of the room. 

The receptionist is charming, offering coffee with a smile. I don’t take any.

Leave a Reply

