hating life

I was hating life today at work. actually, I was hating life as soon as i woke up in the morning. I woke up later than I planned and only had 1 hour to practice drums before I needed to leave to work. I was hating life. Then, at work. I was hating life until I got a sale. then I wasn’t hating life for an hour. and then I went back to hating life. I hated life all day until I came home to dinner. which didn’t suck so I didn’t hate life as much. and then I did the dishes and I wasn’t hating life then. while i was doing the dishes. my cat ran away. I was hating life. and then my dad found him right outside of our front gate and then I wasn’t hating life anymore. well still kinda. and then I went to petco to get him a collar so someone could call if they ever found him. and I wasn’t hating life so much. and then I came home and played drums. I was hating life for like 30 min and then I had a break through and

I wasn’t hating life anymore!

Now i’m really stoked about life actually that I’ve figured this new thing out on drums. for those of you who play drums . . . you’ll know what I’m talking about when i say that I’m finally incorporating doubles into my fills!!! -something I haven’t been doing since i began playing a year ago ! hellllllllllllllllllllllllllLlll yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

i’m stoked

Leave a Reply

