It’s been a fucking year!

It’s been a fucking year since I started playing music more seriously. I WOULD say that it’s been a year since I started playing drums seriously but there have been days where I didn’t play and, instead, devoted my time to doing something else musical. wow. It’s been a year almost 100% of week playing 6 days or more. (over the past eight weeks i’ve probably skipped 4 days. . . not good.) but for the most fucking part, I would say that I’ve played music 6 days a week for a year. I’ve probably missed 20 (an overestimate if you ask me). playing 6 days week, that gives me a yearly goal of 313 days. i’ve missed 20 days. 20/313= 6.3% which gives me a 93.7%!! I got an A!. . . . Now i just have to shoot for a better record this year. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  .now, I just have to see what’s been going wrong. I need to look up ways to make my practice more fun and productive. working on rudiments is hard to keep up since it is so boring. but I know that I can do it if I just try. . . . . . This year. . . I’m going to master the double stroke roll. I will know that I have reached my goal is I can play double stroke rolls around the set at 200 bpm with each stroke as an eighth note(in all combinations around the toms and snare for a 4 piece kit. . . yes I have them written down.)

Leave a Reply

