Recap on today

Something awesome happened on the drums today. I started feeling my left hand more. I concentrated so hard on improving the form of my left hand that my proprioception increased. Proprioception is the ability to perceive parts of your body by feeling. People who train their bodies for various skills or dexterous tasks gain proprioception -they develop an acute sensory perception of the part of their body that is involved with the task. For an a soccer player it would be an increase in the ability to sense his feet (where they are in relation into the other parts of his body). For a drummer like me, the hands would seem better sensed.

Leave a Reply

