There’s this girl at work

There’s this girl at work that works as a receptionist. I feel really awkward around her and I can’t stop thinking that I’m doing something socially wrong. I don’t know if I should say hi to her or what. I think that when I do finally say hi to her, it will be awkward but I won’t die from it. It’ll probably go like this:

“Hi, I’m [lisa?]”

“Marcus. nice to meet you.”

And that will be it. I don’t have to do anything more. I hope that doesn’t make her weirded out or anything. I don’t know why it would. . . . . . . . . .  . .

I just wanted to write this out because it’s my only reservation about going back to work tomorrow. I think what I’m going to do is to just pretend like she’s not there and go on with my work.

Leave a Reply

