today was not a good day. BUT

Today was not a good day in terms of accomplishing any of my daily habits. I didn’t practice drums and I didn’t work on business. I’m going to make up for drums on Saturday and Sunday and I’m going to make up for business tomorrow.

I also had a strange day at work. One of my new coworkers is changing the way we do things. He’s convinced the manager to take some of the urgency out of our sales pitch and convinced him to make us ask for more details during the sales process. I don’t like this change. I like the sales calls to inspire urgency and I like to get only enough information to move the deal forward. I was chagrined until later in the day after I got home.

After I got home, I received a call from that same coworker who then explained that he had saved one of my deals that was not going through. I’m thankful for that. I just hope I get more deals to come through so that I can make some money in the short term.

I just need about 200 dollars by the end of next week so that I can have enough money to get to work for another 2 weeks.  I also need money pretty soon so that I can pay my CAD person to make a model for me. but that won’t be until I finish a cardboard mockup of my product.

Overall, I give the day a c- barely passing. The only thing that saved it was that I took a cold shower and that I went to work for 8 hours, writing a blog post, and i organized for ten minutes. I’m also going to read Player Piano.

Leave a Reply

