Stressed out

I was feeling stressed out today. It felt like I had a million things to do. Now that I’ve done them all. It still feels like I need to do something. . . What is this feeling? I don’t know. It feels like I always need to be working on something productive. I guess I’ll go read, it’s really not that productive but I see it as a reasonably healthy past time. It makes you smarter, makes you think, and, for me, it provides a sense of accomplishment.

I decided something today that is going to have a major impact on my life: I will no longer do make-up days for drumming. I hope this motivates me not to skip a day. “I think it will,” says my positivity. I still drummed today even though I said I didn’t have to, but I did. I guess I did pretty well overall today since I finished my homework. I’m going to read seriously for an hour and a half today.

Leave a Reply

