Slept in today

I slept in today and I feel an odd sense of calm right now. I think I have this feeling because I’ve completed all of things that I wanted to accomplish this weekend except for one things: writing my statement of purpose for the Georgia Tech Master of Computer Science online program. I have about 4 hours before I need to go sleep. When I wake up, my week will start over. . . . but for the next 4 hours, I will enjoy this sense of calm as I write my statement of purpose. First, however, I need to do a few minor things like organize my week and read. I haven’t been able to find this sense of calm for a long time and I think I found it -partly because I completed all the things that I wanted to complete, just like I told you just now- partly because I’m not drumming today. I have the day clear to relax. I think this routine of not drumming on sunday is really giving me peace.

I do want to address one thing that I need to fix. And that is drinking diet soda. I think that I need to stop drinking diet soda. I should just switch to coffee. . . starting tomorrow. I will switch to drinking coffee instead of diet soda. . . Just so that I’m not drinking artificial sweetener so much everyday. I will switch to coffee. I will not promise anything more to myself as this will be enough of a disruptive change already. So tomorrow, I will buy just coffee. . . . . . . . .

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh this is going to be hard. . . . .. .  I have trouble dropping habits rather than adding things. I started flossing every night, no problem. I start drumming 6 days a week no problem. . . (well I had to try every day that I did it but I still did it ) I started working on business 6 days a week. and that’s easier than staying away from diet soda. . .  I will make a rule that I can drink diet soda as much as I want during cheat hours but that I will not drink diet soda any time beyond that. . . .. aHHHHHHHH

I’m going to see if there’s a goal for no diet soda on Coach.me BRB

Okay. so i’ve set a goal to only drink one soda and only to drink that one before noon ahhhh. . . . I’ll just take it one day at a time. . . . ….

Leave a Reply

