Updates on the life of Marcus

Today went well. Work went well (I’m so distracted right now at the thought of telling my sister that she has to stop playing music soon. I’m distracted because it’s a pain to tell her because she snaps and she is so opposed to people asking her to stop things that she doesn’t want to stop. )Anyway. . . I’ll try to get through this post without freaking out. Everything went well and is going well today. I feel like I’m making progress with my drumming again. I’m practicing inverted double stroke rolls to a metronome. the speed right now is 310 bpm with me playing a stroke for every click. I really want to read right now. .  .I think I can too. if only there’s a few more things I need to do before I finish for the night. . . Work went well. I got some payments in I don’t really know what to talk about. I guess I think I’m making a friend but I don’t know if he sees me that way. I guess I don’t need to define the relationship like that. . . I guess we kind of fall into friendship without thinking about it. but I am thinking about it. . . So, I want to be friends but I don’t know what to do. I wish there was a guide book on how to make friends. . . .there is that book How to Win Friends and Influence People. I think I should read that After I’m done reading Kurt Vonnegut. Anyway now that I said that. I feel like my uneasiness is real but I’ll try not to let it affect me at work. NO big deal really though.

Leave a Reply

