Tony Robbins

Wow okay so here I go. I know that’s there’s something to write about but I don’t know what that is yet. I really just want to make sure that I get everything down that I have to. I will need to take a minute. I just need to write about what I read today from Tony Robbins’ book Awaken the Giant Within. So I was reading it today and I really like that he talks about different things that we associate pain and pleasure with. He believes that all behavior is rooted in an effort to chase pleasure and avoid pain. He believes that we can change habits by learning to associate new pains and pleasures with the habits. If you want to quit smoking, go to a medical ward and look at all the patients with lung cancer so that you can have a strong association between pain and smoking. He also believes that we can use references to build a belief in something. If we here from many sources that we are sexy and have many reasons for thinking that we are, we will have the belief that we are sexy. Wow this exercise in writing is really helping me to remember what I read in the book. One thing I would like to do is to stop being afraid of starting a business. I will really need to build a set of references that will help me believe that I am not afraid to start a business. I will need to have the attitude that I am ready to start a business.

Leave a Reply

