remote work

Okay, so I just got done reading some of The 4-Hour Workweek by Tim Ferriss. I have to say that it is one of the most mind-blowingly awesome books out there. I just read the section of negotiating a remote work arrangement and it seems like I’ll be able to do it just fine. My plan is to become a programmer of some sort. Any language that is in high-demand and that lends itself to contract work overseas. I’m planning to get my Master’s Degree in software engineering so that I can stand out among the other contractors when getting a job. Actually, I want to look up some of my classes after I finish this blog post so that I know what kinds of jobs I can do. I feel really confident that this is the right thing for me to do. I know what I want to do also. I will live in Buenos Aires and I will get an apartment there that I can drum in. If I can’t get an apartment in a building that will let me drum. I will find a tiny house that I can put my drumset in. I will just be renting this house.

Leave a Reply

