Recording Studio

I’m dealing with a mix of optimism and curiosity here. I’m thinking that I want to learn how to record music. I really want a home studio for sure and I’m thinking about all the things that I need to make that happen. I really also want to look into it as a living. I think this could be a way to make some money and it would be really exciting for me. I wish I could just go to school to learn how to be an audio engineer. I think if I find a school, that it would be really good for me to learn this type of stuff. I curious to see how it would ultimately affect my ultimate goal of working from wherever I want whenever I want. I ultimately want to be at a place in my life where I have a comfortable, stable home to go to with a recording studio and books. But I also want to be able to leave at the drop of a hat and go anywhere in the world. I also want to be putting out music of my own to the world. I’m just curious to see if it would improve my life to be going to school for this stuff. I really don’t think I will be at a good place to invite anyone into my life until I have this dream. I have this notion that I need to present myself as an impressive or interesting person to people and that they won’t like me unless I am this way. I also have this notion that I don’t want people in my life because I’m somehow ashamed of what I’m like. I just don’t get it. I think going to school for audio engineering would put me in the middle of people who have similar interests and maybe then I can even make some friends. I have this guilt though, from what I’m doing now for a living. . . I think that guilt is getting in my way of doing things. I think I will need to find a new job here soon.

Leave a Reply

