5 Year Checkup – Awaken the Giant Within

Five Years ago

  1.  physically
    1. 8-I was thin and had little fat
  2. mentally
    1. 7 sharp, quick thinking. uneducated though
  3. Emotionally
    1. 5-constantly depressed, edgy, had a sense of humor though and plenty of time with friends
  4. Attractiveness
    1. 8 looked good! didn’t realize it then, but I did. could wear anything, had ear piercings and I was thin
  5. Relationships
    1. 3- horrible relationship with my dad that  bled into every facet of my life. good friends and I had a lot of fun though. I lied to my friends to impress them sometimes
  6. Living environment
    1. 6-home life was not good. had bad relationship with father. house was in a good area and I had a lot of ammenities
  7. Socially
    1. 9 constantly going out. had a lot of fun. always with friends doing exciting things
  8. Spiritually
    1. 6-cared a lot about helping people. didn’t go to church or anything. had some crises about the purpose of my life
  9. Career
    1. 2- not working steadily, always afraid of running out of money, hopped from job to job. no Career objectives or direction
  10. Financially
    1. 3-no assets, no savings. paycheck to paycheck

Today

  1. physically
    1. 2-over weight by 4 pounds
  2. mentally
    1. 7-educated and smarter. not as quick on my feet though. started taking anti-psychotics
  3. Emotionally
    1. 7-steady, even-keel mood. not crying or ecstatic as much. much more discipline and I believe in my ability to stick with things more. started taking bipolar meds. not having as easy to make laugh though
  4. Attractiveness
    1. 6-don’t have as good style or confidence. 40 pounds overweight
  5.  Relationships
    1. 5-better relationship with my father and whole family. lost contact with a lot of friends. good relationship with my brother and sister
  6. Living environment
    1. 7- good home environment. comfortable good location. family life is congenial most of the time. drum room!!!!! not the greatest organization or style to my room
  7.  Socially
    1. 2- I lost contact with a lot of friends. not having as much fun when I do go out. barely talk to anyone except on facebook
  8.  Spiritually
    1. 6-solidified my position as an agnostic. still dealing with crises. know how to think through things and feel less hopeless
  9.  Career
    1. 6-clearly defined career goals with education to back it up. haven’t started yet, but I’m going to get my master’s degree to pursue software engineering
  10.  Financially
    1. 6-have a stead income stream. not worried so much about money. no savings or assets

Synopsis

Steadier emotions. I believe in myself a lot more with taking charge of my life. Less confident socially. Fatter. More financially and career stable. More educated. better relationship with family. worse relationships with friends.

Five years into the future.

  1. physically
    1. 9-170 pounds with six pack abs
  2. mentally
    1. 9- smarter in engineering. concenration and focus a lot better and more precise
  3. Emotionally
    1. 8-steady, even-keel mood. not crying or ecstatic as much. much more discipline and I believe in my ability to stick with things more. medication under control. able to make myself laugh more. more disciplined
  4. Attractiveness
    1. 9-170 pounds. good muscle tone. good style. all black clothes. in a band
  5.  Relationships
    1. 8-more friends. closer to my whole family.
  6. Living environment
    1. 10-digital nomad working and living anywhere with a internet connection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! with a sweet tiny house in LA
  7.  Socially
    1. 7-reconnecting with old friends. have a band
  8.  Spiritually
    1. 9- giving a lot to school programs and social causes
  9.  Career
    1. 10- own my own muse business
  10.  Financially
    1. 10- making 75k a year, with enough to invest into startups and to donate.

 

Leave a Reply

