Wow I had a great drum day. I just need to keep this up and I’ll have a good week. The biggest thing I changed was how I practiced my drums. I basically tackled first the task I didn’t want to do. Then I practiced some fun stuff.

I was dreading playing doubles in my left hand. But I sat down and started right away. I just kept playing for an hour. with short 3 minutes breaks. Then I smoked a cigarette and continued on to the fun stuff

For the fun part, I started playing off-beat hi-hat hits. It made my grooves really danced because the rhythm was syncopated. I even added a 16th note splashes to the end of each measure. I will definitely keep expanding on this in the future.

I also a had a fairly good day outside of drumming. Work was relaxing, as much as it could’ve been. I got to eat some delicious carnitas with at home while my dad ate nachos while my stepmom ate fish.

I’m really staying up too late though. So, I need to go to sleep.

OH YES AND I DONATED $50 TO A CLASSROOM ON DONORSCHOOSE.ORG! IT’S THE BEST WEBSITE FOR DONATING TO EDUCATIONAL CAUSES!

 

Leave a Reply

