Brother is Going to Read The 4-Hour Workweek

I’m so excited to say that my brother agreed to read The 4-Hour Workweek. The book has really changed my life and I think it will change his. He’s already applying a lot of the principles but I think he will get more out of it than he thinks. I bet him that if he doesn’t get at least three principles out of it that he can apply to his life that I will take him to dinner wherever he wants. Up to $100 dollars. I think I’m going to win since the book is jam-packed with so much useful information. I’m really excited.

I’m feeling an overall good feeling this weekend. It didn’t really start off that way but all day today I’ve been feeling really good. I think it’s a number of things: I’m making good money. I just finished reading Awaken the Giant Within. I just talked to my neighbors about extending my drum practice time. I’m finished with my SEO certificate from UCI. I had a great dinner on Saturday and a great lunch on today. Everything seems to be going well. I’m glad that I have enough money to pay for school as well.

things to work on:

Procrastinating less at work and being more focused.

Really nailing my doubles when I practice drums.

Going to bed earlier

not drinking as much caffeine

drinking more water

Getting enough supplements and vitamins

Volunteering/giving more.

I don’t want to let this list of things that I can work on spoil my mood. I think everything is going fine and I really think I’m on track.

 

Leave a Reply

