Doing the Dishes

So I just told my dad and stepmom that I’ve been doing the dishes because I want to contribute. I’ve been telling them (especially my stepmom) to leave the dishes in the sink so that I can do them every night. I’ve been telling her for months now and many nights, she just does them anyway without giving me a chance to do them. Get this, they never complain when I don’t do them, which I rarely ever do. And I didn’t get forced into doing the dishes. But I just don’t feel like I’m heard when I’ve been saying the same thing over and over again for 3-4 months. I told her tonight that she can ask me if she ever thought I didn’t want to do them. I hope she does. I confided in her honestly and I hope she sees that it’s important to me. She didn’t say sorry though, which I thought she needed to say.

Leave a Reply

