Drinking Too Much Soda

Hello boy and girls, kittens and squirrels,

I’m writing this blog post now as opposed to later because I want to convey to you the feeling I have right now after buying and drinking (Still drinking) a Diet Mountain Dew. On one hand, I have the very enjoyable hedonic pleasure of drinking the Diet Mountain Dew. I can think of little else right now that I want more that Diet Mountain Dew. It’s like nectar to a bee. It’s like water to a fish. It’s yummy and all that and I could go on and on. . . BUT given this pleasure, I still feel regretful of my buying it because I made a commitment to not spend as much money.

BUT given this pleasure, I still feel regretful of my buying it because I made a commitment to not spend as much money. I told myself a couple of weeks ago that I would only buy one thing per day and that one thing would be a single 16OZ can of no-calorie Monster each morning. Today, I broke this rule and bought not only at Super Big Gulp from 7-Eleven, but I also bought this large Diet Mountain Dew that I’m drinking right now. I don’t know the ounces in each of these for sure, but I think it’s like 44OZ and 32OZ respectively. That’s a lot of soda, and that’s more money than I should be spending right now since I’m trying to save enough money to go without a job for four months while I’m in school.

So what do I about this? IDK MY BFFS

Marcus loves Diet Mountain Dew

Leave a Reply

