Modafinil Again

Hello warriors of the workweek,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps. Today, I’m going to talk to you about modafinil again.

I took modafinil again today, expecting the same mild result as yesterday. I was pleasantly proven wrong. The effect today was much more pronounced than yesterday. I felt a high that could only be described as a floating smile-fest of hurried work and reading.

I was in the car when I took the pill. At 200 milligrams, the pill is twice the dosage recommended by aficionados of the drug. Although, I didn’t know it at the time. The drive to work was my normal in that I was almost dosing off and half-paying attention to The Tim Ferris Show. I arrived at work weary like most days and I took off after ten minutes of desk-sitting to acquire a no-calorie Monster Energy drink from 7-Eleven. I downed the thing in five minutes.

About an hour later, I noticed that I was in heady mood. My temperament became cheerful and my attitude followed suit. All anxiety and tiredness and laziness vanished from my fat Asian body. Smiling to myself and excited to be alive, I got to work without a hitch.

I offered two of my coworkers the pill and one of them explained a different experience than I had, however. He said that he was feeling like he was in a tunnel and that his focus was narrowed to the extent that it bothered him. He’s on crack.

The effect wore off about an hour later and I began to feel tired and moody.

This shit doesn’t last long enough.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

