Holy Shit Magic: the Gathering

Hello my little birdies, Po-tee-weet?

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps. Today I’m going to be talking about my obsessive Magic: the Gathering day.

I’m in the throes of building a Magic: the Gathering deck right now. A Magic deck is a set of cards that you assemble yourself for use in playing the game. I’ve been making this same deck all day today and I can’t seem to get it right. The trouble is that I need to make this deck for under $100, a tough feat since the best Magic cards are expensive. I’ve tested the deck over and over again. So far, the deck does a lot of stuff each turn but doesn’t actually make me closer to winning. That’s the trouble I think it does a good job of taking control of the game, but even after it has controlled the game, it doesn’t quite have a winning strategy.

That’s all for today. . .  I’m going to go back and work on this deck more.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

