Procrastinating on Business

Hello my seductive temptresses,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps. Today I’ll be talking about how I’m procrastinating on business.

Today, I have a short list of things to do: writing this blog post, make a Facebook post, organizing my week, transferring music to my computer, drinking 160 ounces of water (not going to do this, I know), reading for 30 minutes, and lastly, working on business for 30 minutes. I’m avoiding this last task like a dog who wants to rip my nipples off.

So let’s break down the task for your benefit so you understand how idiotically simple this task is and how ridiculous it is for me to be avoiding it.

  1. Go to Mindmeister.com and open a mind map file that I saved yesterday.
  2. Brainstorm different questions that I would need to ask myself if I were to start a business.
  3. Add the ideas from #2 into the system
  4. Stop at 30 minutes and save

Simple! And now you see how much of a task it is. It isn’t.

Now I’ll just get to it I guess.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

