100 days of working on business

Hello you warriors of the workweek,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps.

Today, I’ll be talking about how proud I am that I’ve spend 100 nights working on starting a business. Un abrazo fuerte.

Today, when I was checking in to coach.me, I was surprised when I got a notice that I’ve worked 100 days on business. I’m really excited. I can’t believe that I’ve done this for so long. I’d like to say that I have some results. . . I’ll just say that it’s been a learning experience. I’ve learned that I really need to confirm market data and do sales projections with some kind of structured data like estimated clicks on Adwords. I got really far into product development with my last idea before I even knew if there was a market for it. It was the biggest frustration when I discovered that I wouldn’t have enough clicks to my website to sell enough product to make my target salary, 3000 dollars.

Also, I’ve learned the many questions that need answering when starting a business. I started making a mind map of all the questions that need answering. I asked things about promotion channels and market and demographics and industry and competition and revenue and cost and profit and customer support and customer relationships and value proposition. Believe me, my list will be the most comprehensive study on the different aspects of business that you have EVER seen. Not joking.

To reward myself for this hard work, I’m going to pig out a gigantic burger tomorrow from In-n-out or the Habit. . . or maybe I’ll get some chinese food. I’ll decide after I finish this blog post.

Thank you for listening.

Leave a Reply

