Reading

Hello you masters of the universe,

Welcome to another edition of Marcus Brain Dumps. Today, I’ll be talking about reading.

I’m currently reading all of the novels of Kurt Vonnegut. I’m on book 13 out of 14.  I think my reading comprehension is still lacking but it’s much improved. I can make sense of plot point better than I can extraneous details. I’m definitely more forgiving of myself now when I read compared to 6 months ago. I used to get really frustrated if I did not understand completely what an author is saying. Now, I just keep reading, knowing that I’ll catch on to the major information as I go.

 

Marcus

Leave a Reply

