Drumming

Hello you terabytes of goodness,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps.

Today was a good day overall. Uneventful and yet, oddly fulfilling. I made sure to stay on schedule all day. I went to work, watched How I Met Your Mother at work, came home and fed the cat, played the drums, worked out, took a cold shower, ate, worked on business, made a Facebook post, and now I’m writing this here blog post. But How do I feel?

Earlier, on the drive home from work, I was having a crisis in my own head about drumming. You see, I was thinking about why I was drumming. I drifted in and out of all the justifications so much that I couldn’t really pick one as my main reason. The reasons are many. I will continue to play until I die.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

