Listening to Albums on Repeat

Hello you badass mind benders,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps.

I was just reading Tools of Titans by Tim Ferris when I came upon a passage about meditative practices. 80% of the interviewees in the book has some sort of meditative practice like mindfulness exercises or focusing on breathing. These practices help them rejuvenate their minds, increase focus, and improve mood and concentration. That’s all fine and dandy for them. . . It’s really the other 20% of the interviewees that interest me, though. They all listen to the same tracks or albums over and over when doing work. I used to do this in college and I remember that it really helped me a lot when I needed to focus. I think I’m going to do this again. My album of choice is Dead Throne (instrumental) by The Devil Wears Prada. This album is chugging and melodic post-hardcore metal. I’m listening to it right now and I feel like I’m being bathed in wake-up juice.

Dagadagadadadaaaadagahhhhh. . .dagah!

Leave a Reply

