My Dad is Too Bubbly

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps.

My dad is annoying whenever he sees me he’s like “Hey Marcus!” -he’s too bubbly and it’s annoying. It really bothers me that he talks to me this way because he doesn’t talk to anybody else the same way. It’s like he’s got a special tone that uses to talk to me. It’s like I’m a little kid and he has to be enthusiastic or else I’ll suffer depression or something. It really fucking bothered me.

I was so distracted by it today that I could hardly study. Actually, I didn’t study, I just completed an assignment in the quickest way possible, frustrated and irritated the whole time. I wish he would talk to me more matter-of-factly or with a medium tone.  I don’t have anything against homosexuals or gay people, but the way he talks to me is too gay. Too campy, maybe, is what I should say.

I want to tell him that I don’t want him to talk to me that way anymore. But I won’t . . . I don’t want to go through the hassle of explaining it to him. I don’t he’s going to take it well and I don’t want to go through the hassle of trying to make it not awkward.

Why I always sound so happy in my posts?

Idk maybe I should try a different opening than what I have. . .

Leave a Reply

