Missed Practice. Freaking out

Brain Dumpers,

I’m writing this post because I’m pissed that I missed drum practice today. I can feel myself taking it lightly and that’s not good. My whole purpose in life is to get better at drums and to contribute music to the world. That’s my destiny, Lieutenant Dan. I want to be good enough to inspire other musicians to play. Then, they make music and inspire more people to play, and on and on and on. The more art we make the more human we are. Art is the heartbeat of mankind. It’s a reflection of our health. It tells us how we’re feeling, what we’re thinking, what our  troubles are, what we have to celebrate. It also heals, soothes, exhilarates, and releases us from our troubles.  I want to make some, it sounds cool. I’m getting this curious feeling from just talking about it that I’m accomplished enough that I should relax. But I’m nowhere near good enough!!!! I’ll need another 10 years before I’m even tolerable! And then I’ll need to practice even more to build my own style.

I’ve been playing music for about ten years now. I’ve been serious about it for about five years now. I’m settled on playing the drums as my main instrument and I’ve been playing drums for a year and 8 months.

I’m making too many exceptions now and I know it. Drumming and music is my purpose and I need to pratice 2 hours per day 6 days per week for now. Soon I’ll need to pratice 4 hours per day.

Marcus

 

Leave a Reply

