I Just Fucking Backed Into a Truck

Fuck tits and hi, Brain Dumpers,

I just backed into a truck on my way home from the gym. I checked my read view mirror and my side view mirror on the left. I didn’t see him because he was on my right.  My bumper and truck door are bent. The bumper has a tear in it. Why do they make it out of plastic? His truck is bent too.  Scion Xb’s can fuck up trucks, apparently.  The guy was cool about everything even though I didn’t have my insurance information.  He took a picture of my license and the damage to my car.  We exchanged phone numbers and I promised him the information by tomorrow or the next day.

BUT! My life is still mildly fucked up because I just learned that I’m not covered by my dad’s insurance like I thought I was. My brother’s name appears on the policy as the owner of my car. I don’t know why we have it set up that way. Anyone who gets into an accident with me will know I’M the driver. I don’t know what to do. My dad will have to talk to the insurance agent and file a claim.  He will have to lie in the process.

Writing this shit makes me feel better.

Marcus

 

Leave a Reply

