Awkwardness

What’s up, Brain Dumpers,

Dude, I don’t feel like writing. I feel like reading. I want to read The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck. I’m halfway through it and it’s just amazing. The basic premise of the book is that we give way too many fucks, when only a few things are fuckworthy.  I realize that I give way too many fucks about being awkward. Sometimes, I’ll even avoid some certain situations or places because I’m afraid of being awkward. This gets in the way of my life because and inconveniences me in many ways. For example, I really want to go to the Starbucks next to my house. It literally takes 60 seconds to get there. I won’t go in there, however, because I used to work there and I’d feel weird seeing my old coworkers.  I feel like this about going to anyplace in my hometown because I used to be very boisterous and noticeable. Now, I’m just shy and awkward and I don’t know what to say and I haven’t done much in my life compared to other people. I give too many fucks.

The book tells me that I should not give a fuck, to work through the pain and awkwardness. I can tell you that that scares the pee pee out of me. . . But I know I’ll live.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

