About to Study

Brain Dumpers, near and far,

Welcome to another episode of Marcus Brain Dumps.

I’m sitting in Taco Bell, about to study for my exam in 5 days.  I’m writing the post so I can get off my mind all the things I’m thinking about.

I’m thinking about skipping drumming so I can study more. Skipping would buy me 2 more hours of studying. I don’t want to do this, though, because my overall mission in life is to get really good at the drums. I’m never going to stop playing. My identity is too wrapped up in it and I’ve benefitted so much from it, emotionally.

I wish that I could be like the cool kids. All the cool kids, they seems to get it.

Marcus

Leave a Reply

